What is the difference in a 'Safe to Send' List and an 'Everything' List?

Once your list is complete, you have the option of downloading a 'Safe to Send' List or an 'Everything' List. These are all .csv versions of your validated list.

 

For Customers who Linked an Account:

When you "Upload Results" back to your MailChimp account, your updated list will contain all emails with an Email Assurance Grade of A+, A, B, and D. The only results not included are those with a grade of F (emails deemed as undeliverable) - these emails will be unsubscribed from your MailChimp list, but will remain within your list. 

**PLEASE NOTE: Customers with linked accounts will need to segment email list results after validation and uploading is complete. We only recommend sending to the 'Safe to Send' category (including emails with a grade of A+ and A only). More on segmenting here

For Customers who Uploaded a List:

After purchasing, you can access your DataValidation account and download your lists. You will have the option of downloading a 'Safe to Send' List that contains all your original data plus the Email Assurance Grade for every email address or an 'Everything' List that contains all your original data plus all of the appended Deliverability Codes for every email address. We advise only sending to the 'Safe to Send' list (this list contains only emails with a grade of A+ or A). All emails in the 'Safe to Send' list have been deemed as deliverable and those with a grade of A+ also have confirmed engagement activity. 

 

Login to My Account | Go to DataValidation.com

Have more questions? Submit a request

0 Comments

Please sign in to leave a comment.
Powered by Zendesk